What's hotels?

More Information
What's New






Rethymnon is one of the four prefectures (nomos) of Crete. It lies between the prefecture of Iraklion and the prefecture of Chania, and consists of four provinces (eparhies): Rethymnon, Milopotamos, Amari, and Agios Vasilios.

The province of Rethymnon is in the northwestern part of the prefecture. Milopotamos is on the eastern side, bordering the prefecture of Heraklion. Amari is in the uplands, bordering the other three provinces, and Agios Vasilios is Rethymnon's province on the Libyan Sea.

  The main cities of the Nomos are Rethymnon, Agia Galini, Anogia, Amari. These two provinces of Rethymnon and Milopotamos occupy all the area on the north coast of the prefecture of Rethymnon. The entire area is easily reached from the city of Rethymnon. The roads in the provinces are good, usually paved, but narrow and winding.

The excursions in this area go east and west along the picturesque Old Road between Rethymnon and Chania and Rethymnon and Heraklion. The construction of the National Road isolated these small villages in the 70s but this adds to their attraction. Hidden among these villages are Minoan sanctuaries, cemeteries, villas, and palaces 

 Rethymno has the old section  - the castle and a long sandy beach, cafes and restaurants with local and visiting customers.

Offices in Attica

75 Galinou str - Piraeus

tel:  +30 210 4314133

tel:  +30 210 4323198


Offices in Crete

38  L. Soudas  str - Chania

tel:  +30 28210 88102

fax:  +30 28210 94091

Copyright 2001-2003 Greek Internet Services  |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us